‘Hunger Games’ big winners at MTV Movie Awards

The Hunger Games dominated the MTV Movie Awards this year, winning four of the eight awards they were up for!  Jennifer Lawrence, Josh Hutcherson, Elizabeth Banks, and Alexander Ludwig all took home awards for their performances in the film, all very well deserved!  It was a great night for The Hunger Games for sure!

The fan votes – not just the odds – were in “The Hunger Games” favor at the MTV Movie Awards.

The survival saga escaped from Sunday’s 21st annual extravaganza with the most golden popcorn-shaped trophies, including best fight for the film’s final three-way battle and best on-screen transformation for Elizabeth Banks’ over-the-top futuristic makeover. “Hunger Games” stars Jennifer Lawrence and Josh Hutcherson were also honored for best female and male performances.

“I’ve wanted to hold a golden popcorn since I was 4 years old,” beamed Hutcherson.

The dystopian film didn’t totally decimate the competition. “Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – Part 2” won prizes for best cast and best hero, while “The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn – Part 1” won for movie of the year, and “Twilight” stars Kristen Stewart and Robert Pattinson locked the best kiss trophy for the fourth straight year.

Continue reading story HERE

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s