To Kill A Mockingjay

So this is what President Snow reads!  To Kill A Mockingbird is one of the best loved and influential American novels out there, but I know that I have mistakenly inserted mockingjay into that title without even noticing.  It looks like I am not the only one!  Anyone else?

As we can see here, this version appeals to President Snow.  We wonder if he referred to this book during the rebellion?

Source:  effie–abernathy.tumblr.com

2 responses to “To Kill A Mockingjay

  1. Haha I’m most likely teaching To Kill a Mockingbird next semester to high school students and I’m sure I’ll make that slip-up several times. : )

Leave a Reply

