Australian Actress Stef Dawson Cast as Annie Cresta

As promised, Lionsgate has announced another member of the Mockingjay cast!  Stef Dawson will portray District 4 victor and Finnick’s love, Annie Cresta.  While she’s been acting fairly regularly for the past six years, it’s been mostly short films and indie projects.  Personally, I am not familiar with her previous work, but based on her appearance alone I think she looks perfect!

stef dawson 1

What do you think?  Is this how you pictured Annie?  Let us know!

5 responses to “Australian Actress Stef Dawson Cast as Annie Cresta

  1. Well she looks more perfect than I could ever imagine!!!!!!!!!! So glad she’s a little-known actress. That makes it so much more exciting, I think.

  2. Couldn’t agree more (Jen Odair). I think I imagined her with dark brown hair though. But still she couldn’t be more perfect!

  3. Do you think Stef Dawson should be Annie Cresta? I think that Annie should have a little edge. Like she was distant and not really there. To be distracted in her own world where she lives in and only comes up to reality just a few seconds. It’s like being underwater. You dive in and you’re in a differrent world, some where far off and you only come up long enough to exchange a few questioned words and to get some air. I think that’s how Annie should be. Annie should have dark brown hair, clouded longing green eyes, and pale skin. Joanna

  4. She looks 80% of how much I thought Annie would look like, aside from her hair colour of course. Nevermind, they could always colour her hair right?? Hopes she makes a great Annie though. 🙂

  5. First of all I would like to say wonderful blog!
    I had a quick question that I’d like to ask if
    you do not mind. I was curious to know how you center yourself and clear your head
    prior to writing. I’ve had a difficult time clearing my mind in getting my thoughts out there.

    I truly do enjoy writing but it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes tend
    to be wasted simply just trying to figure out how to begin.
    Any suggestions or hints? Many thanks!

Leave a Reply

